What our customers say:

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-30 at 21.53_edited.jpg

TROUVAILLE CAMPERVAN

"I am delighted with my Trouvaille campervan purchased from Orange Campers.

 

From the first visit to Harrogate Motorhome show last year, both Sonya and Richard guided me over the following months through the process of choosing the interior and furnishings.

 

The van was completed on schedule and is exactly what I had hoped for. It is light and spacious inside, due to the extra width, and finished to a very high standard.

 

As I am very short, Richard adjusted the driving position, and consequently I find it very easy to drive.

 

I have completed my first two outings with it, attracting a lot of attention and positive comments. I plan to explore some remote areas of Scotland this summer, relying on the benefit of the large solar panel on the roof, which will allow me to go off grid.

 

Thank you Richard and Sonya for all the guidance and support you have given me. I look forward to many years of exploration!"

- Rosalind, April 2022

2021-12-11 11.43.41.JPG

TROUVAILLE CAMPERVAN

"We spent many, many months considering which campervan to buy for our family of four and we are so pleased we chose one from Orange Campers. We wanted something spacious enough for us to all to be comfortable in, even on cold and wet days, but small enough that it could still be driven down narrow country lanes and parked without hassle. The Fiat Ducato H1L1 is just perfect.


From our initial contact, right through to the after sales care, we have found Richard and Sonya really easy to deal with as well as knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of the design and build process. Their experience and advice based on many campervan trips with their own young family, alongside Richard’s attention to detail and the thought he has put into every aspect of the van, has meant we now have a camper which not only looks great but is very functional and perfectly meets our needs. We opted for the exterior pop-top wrap which we would recommend if you plan on using the van in cold weather -our boys slept very comfortably in the pop-top in December. We also love the roof ladder and the very specious fridge-freezer.


We would wholeheartedly recommend Orange Campers to anyone looking for a conversion. Thank you so much, Richard and Sonya!"

- Holly & Phil, Jan 2022

2021-12-11 11.41.34.JPG
228469137_2961363917433856_5159569853858514267_n.jpg

TROUVAILLE CAMPERVAN

"We collected our Trouvaille campervan from Orange Campers just before we set out on our holidays. We were thrilled with the fixtures and fittings - really functional, excellent quality, very well fitted, and it looks so good! Our last minute choice of a royal blue canvas for the roof was inspired - and makes the outside distinctive and the inside a lovely colour at night. Our grandchildren loved the upstairs bed and two of them shared it each night for a week.

 

We were amazed at the amount of storage, and kept discovering useful shelves or cupboards, that we hadn’t spotted before.


All our friends who came to look at it while we were on holiday commented on the quality and the appearance. 
 

Despite not being very practical, we quickly learned how to use all the functions in the van, as everything has been so well thought out, and works logically! It was easy to drive and handles v well even on narrow North Wales lanes.
 

Throughout both Richard and Sonya have helped us, with guidance about the choices we have made, and we wouldn’t change a thing! We are very excited about the prospect of many years travelling the roads in the UK and abroad.
 

- Alan & Ann, Aug 2021

TROUVAILLE CAMPERVAN

"We had been looking for a campervan for some months.  A van we could take more or less anywhere and could park on our drive or normal parking space. [...] It was at a show in Peterborough we came upon Orange Campers, and the Trouvaille.  We were immediately struck by the light spacious interior and harmonious finish. 

 

As we got talking to Richard his passion for campervans  and particularly this one he had created based on his many years experience as a vehicle engineer, craftsman and end user quickly became apparent. He pointed out some of the finer details like the fully insulated carpeted interior, the integrated gas bottles and  heater, solar panel, double glazed window, myriad of lights, USB ports and fitted blinds all round.  For two 6 footers, the fact we can nearly stand up straight without popping open the top and sleep well in the 4’6 bed makes life comfortable. The swivel front seats and bed up top mean a family could easily use this van. 

 

From first meeting to delivery Richard and Sonya could not do enough to help and have willingly sorted out a few minor teething problems and answered all our questions since taking delivery in September. We have of course only got away for a few long weekends but have found the Trouvaille easy to drive, comfy and most of all a place we can relax and get away from the stresses of work and home.  We would thoroughly recommend this family run business and cant wait to start on our bucket list of places to visit as soon as this pandemic allows."

- Gary, Nov 2020

Screen Shot 2020-11-29 at 23.55.12.png
Screen Shot 2020-11-29 at 23.55.02.png
124229411_2768435140060069_4660883803417
124137175_2768435143393402_6369152494964

Compact conversion on an NV200

- Keith, Nov 2020

"Absolutely delighted with the conversion of my NV200. Richard and Sonya were incredibly friendly, helpful and offered excellent advice and options.

 

Work completed to a very high standard and finishing touches demonstrate attention to detail that exceeded our expectations."

FIAT DOBLO CONVERSION

"I have no problem reviewing Orange Campers, meeting Richard and Sonya was a pleasure their relaxed honesty was nice to come across.

 

The van conversion was excellently finished to a high standard that Richard obviously takes pride in, and I would without doubt recommend them if your looking for a conversion. I have cooker, sink, loo, electric hook up also Gas which Richard is qualified to do all safety checked, plus more and mine is a Fiat Doblo so to have all the stuff needed in a small van is amazing and my dog thinks its the best thing yet, so if your thinking of having a conversion give them a call for a chat."

- Gabrielle, June 2020

2020-05-13 11.25.06-1.jpg

VAUXHALL VIVARO CONVERSION

"We are a climbing couple and have been dreaming about having our own camper van for a long time. Since we are very much after functionality, we quickly realised we would need a bespoke conversion as classical camper van layout had too much of what we did not want and not enough of what we needed. We got in touch with various local camper conversion businesses, and Orange Campers clearly stood out. Communication with Richard and Sonya was easy and seamless from the start - they gave us helpful advice on all possible aspects of the process, from tips on what to look for when buying the van to insights on how to best lay out the interior based on our needs. We were a bit picky on the materials being used due to allergies, and Richard and Sonya brainstormed hard to find options that would suit us without compromising the quality of the build. Through the whole process it was absolutely clear that they have high quality standards and are eager to understand what their customers need so they can build the best possible conversion. When Richard gave us a "tour" of the final converted van features it was really obvious how much he cares about details and job done well, and we truly appreciate that.

We are absolutely delighted with the conversion, this is exactly the van of our dreams. We could load it with all our gear, everything fits perfectly, there is even additional space, and on top of that it is super cosy! We were very impressed by the high quality and beautiful work that Orange Campers have done. We would without the slightest hesitation recommend them to anyone looking for a camper van: Orange Campers is a local business ran by kind and talented people who love what they do and do it outstandingly well!"

- Virginie, Nov 2020

VW caddy campervan conversion review
VW caddy campervan conversion review

VW CADDY CONVERSION

“Richard has done a fabulous job on our Caddy conversion. He gave excellent advice before we purchased the vehicle and showed us a previous conversion so we had an idea of what was possible.

 

Once we had bought the Caddy, Richard had loads of ideas to maximise the storage and functionality, and he gives a lot of thought and attention to detail, both in the quality of the finish and practicality.

 

Small additions such as extra shelves to put your phone on whilst charging, make the van really comfortable to use, despite fitting a lot into a limited space.

 

There was lots of choice on interior and finishes, so we felt we had a van we designed (even though Richard should take the credit!).”

- Juliet Kemp, June 2019

COMPLETION OF A SELF BUILD

ON A FORD TRANSIT

“We are very impressed with Richard’s work!

 

Our van looks gorgeous and he’s made everything so easy for us, completing the work in a couple of days to really high standards.

 

He’s also very kind and gives you tips and ideas to help you stick to your budget.

 

We’ll definitely ring him again for our next project!”

- Rosa Alonso Perez, May 2019

ford transit conversion review
Vauxhall vivara conversion review

VAUXHALL VIVARO CONVERSION

“As a climber and Dad to young children I had fairly specific requirements for my van conversion. 

 

Richard at Orange campers understood my needs and designed and fitted the perfect conversion. All the materials and finish were top notch. I even asked for annoying tweaks and changes as the work was being done and this was carried out with zero fuss. 

 

I had a fault occur with the van (not Orange Campers fault) but Richard came to my house to fix one evening so I didn't need to be without my van! Now that's customer service.  I would definitely use again and still enjoy chatting with the whole team (family!)”

- James Turnbull, September 2019

VW caddy campervan conversion review
VW caddy campervan conversion review

VW CADDY CONVERSION

“Just to let you know that we had a great time in the van last week. 

 

We are very happy with it and while using it it was clear how much thought and care had gone in to the design and the finish. It’s brilliant.”

- Libby, May 2017

Say yes to new adventures with Orange

Bespoke design. Handcrafted beautiful campervans, built to last.

Family run, friendly company.

We understand your needs and pride ourselves on excellent service before, during and after the conversion.

Guidance and advice for every stage of your campervan project.

Quality and safety guaranteed with over 20 years of experience.

1.

2.

3.

4.